Sunday, September 18, 2011

No excuses.

Starting weight: 222.8
Today's weight: 206.6
Weight loss to date: -16.2 lbs

Yes, I fell off the wagon for the last two weeks (3?)  Gained a couple pounds but I am not surprised.  I just can't bear to let that number creep any further away from the 100s, so I have to get back on and with gusto.

Yesterday was my last day of eating whatever I want - we went to Taste of the Beach and I got whatever I wanted: crab cake slider w/remoulade sauce, angry pork tacos, fried pickles, shrimp salad with fried pita chips.  The food was great!  But I feel icky and fat and every day for the past two weeks (3? lol) I have been telling myself that I will start back tomorrow -- one more bad meal won't matter after what I've eaten so far.  Well it DOES MATTER and that's what I have to get back in my brain.

So last night we went to see Drive and Rich (without saying anything to me) drove to Krispy Kreme afterwards.  Without thought and giving in competely to my old ways, I ordered my 6 donuts, he ordered his, we sat down and I ate a sour cream and a regular hot donut, guzzled with whole milk.  Now I'd typically eat the remaining 4 donuts the very next day (2 in the AM, 2 after lunch), and when I woke up this morning I realllllly wanted them.  They were the first thing I thought about when I woke up.  But then I stopped.  I thought, "If I give in and eat the other 4 donuts, when is this cycle going to stop?  When I hit 222 lbs. again?  When I have to go buy size 16s again?"  Oh HELLS NO.  I'm NOT doing this again.  I don't want to be one of those people that lose a bunch of weight and gain it back and no one is mean enough to say "what happened, you were doing so well?".....I've seen those people myself and all you can feel is pity for them.  A failed attempt at being healthier.....I don't want anyone thinking those thoughts about me.

So I scrambled two eggs for myself, ate an orange and drank my water.  I felt satisfied both physically and psychologically.  Ok, this is a good first step, but I have to make it through the rest of the day ignoring those donuts AND I MUST get in a workout.

I bought EA Sports Active 2 at Sam's Club last week for $20 and tried out the first workout (the 3 week, medium intensity setting) this morning.  It was only 20 minutes but I was sweating good at the end.  Plus it monitors my heartrate and tests me each week to see how well my heart rate recovers or how long it takes to return to a resting state.  Plus I have 3 resting days per week, so on those days I'll likely work out in the fitness center.  I also want to start walking in the mornings before work.  The main reason I wanted to bump up my start time at work was to have more time in the mornings to do that, but I think I've only done that once since my new schedule started.  Slacker!  Plus it's getting so nice in the mornings - no more high humidity and high temps to complain about, so I really have no excuses.

I'm going back to basics starting today.  Trying out Cycle 1 again to get my weight loss back on track and to get me the hell out of the 200s once and for all.  Plus I loved how it made me feel -- all those greens and fruits and veggies made me feel wonderful.  I may have to add in a little more calories so I can still workout at a higher intensity when I want to, but I will plan for those days.

I think I'm going to have to make a trip to Publix today for fruit because I want to be prepared with all the tools I need to be successful.  I'm going to make this happen.  I acknowledge that there will be bumps in the road on my journey, but let's hope that there aren't anymore 3 week bumps.

No comments:

Post a Comment