Today I got my copy of Eating Clean for Dummies....haven't cracked it open yet, but I will tonight. This afternoon I realized that I really wanted a salad. Something to crunch on. Even gum to chew. Instead I reached for my water. I am using the ladies' at least every 90 minutes. I feel really great too -- a bit skinnier, yes, but just CLEAN. And my mind feels so CLEAR. Most days of the week I leave with a slight headache and I haven't had any of those since I've started the Cleanse.
I got super hungry today around 6 PM because I had been at the doctor's office. As soon as I got home I made more lemonade and sucked some down. I'm finding lately that I have to hold my nose, take a deep breath, and then suck it down through a straw and chase it with water. But then my hunger goes away for about 2 1/2 to 3 hours.
Even on Day 3 I'm wondering how the hell I'm going to get through 7 more days of this diet. I'm sick of squeezing lemons already. But I decided before I started to stick to it. I think my planning and education of the Master Cleanse really helped me so far because I had all my shit in advance ready to go on Monday morning. I had read the book, watched many YouTube videos, and asked Amber many questions. I felt prepared and motivated. Preparation is key!
Went for a quick walk tonight with the girls and my honey - something is better than nothing. On to Day 4!
No comments:
Post a Comment