Today's weight: 208.2
Weight loss to date: -14.6 lbs
Today I was off from work. We were going to go tubing down the Blackwater River but Rich checked the weather and anticipating extreme heat and possibly t-storms, we decided to catch Planet of the Apes and lunch at Portobello Market. Good stuff!
Walked 2 miles this morning!
Breakfast - 2 eggs scrambled with FF cheddar. Forgot to have my fruit!
Lunch - Salad greens, cukes, oil/vinegar, Grilled chicken & 2 pickle spears (forgot to take pic!)
After Lunch - Dessert @ Oh Snap! Cupcakes........Whopper Cupcake. My stomach hurts a little as I write this blog, but it was super delicious and I don't feel super guilty. I am going to exercise twice today to try and work some of it off.

Dinner - Fish House - California Roll and Crunchy Shrimp Roll
I just realized that I'm creeping up on Cycle 3 in a few days! I really need to read that chapter soon and then do some serious planning. I don't feel like I've done very well on Cycle 2 -- weight loss wise or eating wise. The Cycle 1 days within Cycle 2 are easy peasy but I can't quite get used to not being able to have my natural starches after 2 PM. I mean, who has corn or potatoes with their LUNCH? No one! It's a dinner thing. Besides, how does my body know what time it is. Grrrrr.
I'd have to say that Cycle 1 (although more limited menu) is probably easier than being on Cycle 2. I hope Cycle 3 gets easier as far as being able to keep on track with what I'm supposed to be eating and stuff. I wonder if I get to eat any new foods. Ooooh I think I get to have edamame. Yay!


No comments:
Post a Comment