Starting weight: 222.8
Today's weight: 209.2
Weight loss to date: -13.6 lbs
Ahhhhh, I deserved to gain a pound. Today I ate better and got lots done. Clipped a dozen books of coupons, organized my coupon binder, made a shopping list for Cycle 3 starting tomorrow, and did lots of walking at Walmart and Publix.
Breakfast - 2 eggs scrambled with FF cheddar cheese
Lunch - Caesar Salad with Grilled Chicken Breast + Mixed Berry Smoothie
Dinner - I was lazy so I had another salad with chicken and LF Asain Sesame dressing.
So I am SUPER excited to start Cycle 3 tomorrow. I am going to be able to have lunch meat, lite mayo, high fiber bread, whole wheat bagels and low fat cream cheese, CHERRIES, and many other things I'm really looking forward to adding to my diet. The whole thing with Cycle 3 is to teach me how to eat for a lifetime, so this means portion control (no more "plenty" of protein - my serving size is limited to the size of a kitchen sponge now). Also, I have to ramp up my exercise -- 45-60 minutes a day is recommended.
My weight loss is supposed to slow down, but I can help lose more by continuing to avoid alcohol (I'm allowed one drink per day starting tomorrow, but I probably won't have more than one serving a week if that). Also, I should stick to the lower sugar fruits (no bananas, cherries, pineapple).
Should make things more interesting.


No comments:
Post a Comment