Starting weight: 222.8
Today's weight: 207.0
Weight loss to date: -15.8 lbs
I haven't blogged the last couple days because I didn't want to reveal what I had put in my mouth. Or my weigh ins. I am up a bit but it is to be expected. I am fully committed to losing all of this weight now and realize it will take me a while to get it off. I also know I can't be perfect ALL of the time, so I accept that I will have the occasional "slip-up" (like at Tuscan Oven). As long as I quickly get back on track, that's all that matters and I get to retain my sanity. A bonus for the Harris household I think.
I am back on track though and today I biked 10 miles on the recumbent in the fitness center at work. It was easier than I thought. If my butt hadn't gone numb 15 minutes in, I may have last longer than 45 minutes. I want to go longer faster as my constant goal. I'm a bit tired of always walking so I'm going to have to visit the fitness center more often to get some variety into my workouts. I think tomorrow I'll try the stepper thingy I forget what its called but it kicks my ASS. But then my ass looks better, so there's the trade off. hehe. Ok, here's my food for the day:
Breakfast - Nectarine and yogurt
Snack - Turkey breast lunch meat but the chunky kind that actually looks like pieces of turkey off the bird.
Lunch - Lunch was eaten while on a 3 hour phone conference that I had 15 seconds of input for. Which is why I took out my frustrations on the bike later on my "lunch" hour. I had a whole wheat mini Lender's bagel, toasted in the cafeteria right before I dialed in, added some 1/3 less fat cream cheese, licked the knife, popped a few baby carrots in my mouth as well and called it a day. Oh don't forget the green tea, of course.
Dinner - I was STARVING and decided on the way home I wanted a chicken caesar salad but our salad expired so Rich was sweet enough to go get some at Publix. It was yummy and I was satisfied.
Snack - These snacks are "optional" on the Cycle 3 plan and I don't have one every day, but damned if those Skinny Cow ice cream sandwiches (pb and chocolate flavor) aren't my new favorite thing. I inhaled it as my husband so sweetly pointed out while he happily watched me saunter into Scrapland for the evening and loudly pretended to be the contestant on 4 episodes of Dont' Forget The Lyrics while he tried to watch his "shows". =D
My shift has officially changed from 6:30-3 to 7:30-4, so I don't have to get up at 4 AM to get my workout in if I choose to (although that time of morning is blissfully peaceful). Thinking of taking a nice stroll in the AM since the humidity has been down and I hear it is in the 60s! Yes, please! Besides, I like to get my workout out of the way in the morning so I feel less guilty when I plop down on the couch after work with my laptop or Kindle.
Speaking of Kindle, it's pretty fun to read a trash novel while working out - it's like I'm cheating or something to enjoy my book while burning calories all at the same time. I don't mind it one bit!
No comments:
Post a Comment