Today went well! Although I didn't get my 17 minutes of exercise in. I slept in until 8, took a 2 hour nap later and went to see Super 8 tonight. Very pleasant day!
I meant to do all of my weigh ins in the morning but up until today I had been weighing in after work. So I weighed in this morning and my jaw dropped. I hope that changing my weigh in time doesn't show a gain when I go tomorrow. We shall see, but until then, I have to enjoy my swift successs.
Starting weight: 222.8
Today's weight: 218.0
Total loss to date: 4.8
Breakfast - Mixed fresh berries and 2 hard boiled eggs (with some salt....c'mon those are hard to eat without salt!)
Lunch - Large salad with romaine* and spinach, grilled chicken carrots, cucumbers, celery, red peppers, parmesan cheese, FF raspberry vinagrette dressing.
*I thought that I liked spinach but realized after eating today's lunch that I like the spinach that comes in those creamy spinach & artichoke dips at various restaurants. Not the same thing when it's eaten fresh!
Snack - Orange
Dinner - Rich seasoned some fajita chicken for me and sauteed it with onions and green pepper so I kind of felt like I was having fajitas with him except no tortillas or cheese....or sour cream. But I wasn't even hungry for dinner. This food I'm eating keeps me fuller longer!
Movie - Huge water (no popcorn or candy!)
Snack - Mixed berries
So I got through the first day of the weekend and think tomorrow I'll do just fine. I'm planning to get 2 walks in tomorrow or possibly do my 1-mile Leslie Sansone walk video which runs right at 18 minutes.
My next goal is to build my own workout into Runkeeper so my coach can take me through intervals. I want do do some jogging in with my walking to ramp up my workouts.
No comments:
Post a Comment